Trying to make bing bang sheet music

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Trying to make bing bang sheet music

Well, I've been working by ear to try and figure out how to play bing bang on a piano or other instrument. So far, I've gotten up to the "get on up, its time to dance yeah!", but I can't for the life of me figure out any further. Could anyone help me out with this? Here is what I have so far, forgive its crudeness (It took me about an hour to get this far lol) .

eedccdcccdcdce eedccgagggagedc ddcdceg

Please tell me if I've made a mistake in what I have so far, I'm pretty sure its accurate, but it never hurts to have another pair of ears.

Thanks!

Re: Trying to make bing bang sheet music

I'm no piano expert, but I remember trying to work this out by ear on keyboard too. Have you tried the flats/sharps? I think there were a few of those involved, especially after the pitch change (the part where Sporty does the power jump in the TV version). I'll see what I can work out tomorrow.

Man, I'd love to get someone with piano talent in here to arrange a bunch of songs (personally I think the Spooky Song would sound AWESOME on piano with someone who knows what they're doing).

Comment

lazytown4 might be a busy bee, but he might be able to help. Although he said it's been years since he's played.

Comment

Quickly worked it out on a guitar.

I split it into sections (#1 = Bing Bang..., #2 = Get on up..., #3 = So we go up, up...), and the varied spacing* between letters is to try and give some idea of which note goes with which syllable, etc.

---
        e e dcccc
        d c c c d c d c e g
        e e dcccc
        a g g g a g e d c
        ---
        d d d c d c e g
        e e g a g g e d c g
        ---
        e g e g g a g g
        c a a g a g e d e g
        g g a g g
        c a a g a g e d c
        ---

EDIT: And I've just realised that I forgot the key change.